Glasgow – Kelvingrove Art Museum

Wow, I must have been out of it after the flight because I lost my hat and scarf. Spendt most of the day doing housekeeping, ie. laundry booking flights, and hostels, buying a new laptop adaptor, because I lost that too or left it at a hostel somewhere in the world. 

Now that is done, we are off to explore Glasgow.

I was going to swear off museums and look for more alternative things to do but the Kelvingrove Art Museum looks amazing just on architecture alone. It’s about 30 min ride from the centre.

This is probably my most favourite museum. It’s  interactive, it gets you thinking, it’s not too big or too small and it’s  not stuffy or formal like other museums.

I love that they have areas of the museum dedicated to local artists and areas to have you think of art but I think it’s feels homey and I love that it was a learning experience.

They also have a “museum” for kids. 

OH,  and at 1 pm they have an organist playing.

Imagine walking through the aisle looking at different paintings reading the explainations and in the background mozart or the Wedding March by Mendelssohn. All I needed was a glass of wine or champagne or Prosecco (the UK version of champagne.)

Click here for photos

Leave a Reply

